Theme

Theme
“Finally, we start playing and I think there were about five people there at the most. They stood all the way back at the bar in the darkness and observed us. It made me mad, but I played anyway. After the show, Dukowski took me out to the parking lot and straightened me out on a few things. He told me that even though there were only a few people there, it didn’t matter. They were there to see us and that was good enough. He said that you never pull a bullshit attitude onstage and you always play your ass off or don’t play at all.”
(Rollins, Get in the Van, On the Road with Black Flag.)

Leave a Reply

